news:

Anna-Lou Weatherley’s new psychological thriller published today

A new psychological thriller by Anna-Lou WeatherleyThe Couple on Cedar Close was published today by Bookouture.

Perfect for fans of JP Delaney’s The Girl Before and Gillian Flynn’s Gone Girl, the novel is set on the seemingly picturesque Cedar Close, but all is not what it seems…

One sunny August afternoon, the residents of Cedar Close throw their annual summer barbecue. Children play in the cherry-tree lined street, tables are laden with food, and the wine is flowing. For Laurie Mills, it’s her first time meeting the neighbours. And it’s the first time she discovers her husband Robert is having an affair.

Cedar Close has always been a nice place to live – a quiet suburban street where everyone looks out for one another and bad things don’t happen.

Until late one evening, when Robert Mills is found dead in his bedroom.

Downstairs, in their beautiful kitchen, his wife Laurie sits alone in the dark with her head in her hands.

She can’t remember the last few hours, but she knows she didn’t kill Robert.

The trouble is, no-one believes her…

The novel has already received outstanding reviews:

“Gripping, page turner, disturbing, just a few words I would use to describe this fantastic read! I loved this book, it reminded me of The Girl on the Train and quickly became one of my new favorites!” Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

“Ten stars for being able to keep me up until 4 a.m. I just HAD to finish this book! I cannot begin to describe how riveting this novel was. Great writing, characterizations, plot, timing, suspense–it has it all. Trust me, you will NOT be able to put it down until you finish reading it. So many mediocre thrillers out there that this one hit me like a ton of bricks. Absolutely SUPERB!” NetGalley Reviewer, 5 stars

“What an explosive read…this is a loop the loop rollercoaster of a ride, you better strap in and get ready, your head will be spinning trying to keep up with all the twists, betrayals, friendships, heartache, loss… this book has it all, puts a whole new meaning on the term psychological thriller!!!” Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

Anna-Lou Weatherley was born in Southampton and grew up in London where she still lives.

An award-winning writer for over ten years, she is the former editor and acting editor of J-17 and Smash Hits respectively and has written for magazines including New WomanCompanyB, Glamour, Marie ClaireGrazia and More (where she was their no nonsense agony aunt).  She has also contributed to titles such as Arena, FHM, Loaded and NME.