Holly Bourne on Young Volunteers list for Summer Reading Challenge 2015

We are delighted to announce that Holly Bourne is on the Young Volunteers List for this year’s Summer Reading Challenge 2015!

The Summer Reading Challenge in libraries is the UK’s leading reading for pleasure programme for primary school aged children, and it runs in 98% of local authorities in England, Wales and Scotland every summer. The complete lists can be found on the Reading Agency website.

Last year, 839,622 children participated, and 81,908 children joined their libraries as new members, according to Reading Agency data.

Congratulations Holly!

The Manifesto on How to Be Interesting by Holly Bourne - UK cover

Cover revealed for Night School: ENDGAME

Night School_Endgame (2)

The spy is gone but the cost has been high – the rebels at Cimmeria Academy have lost their leader and Carter West is missing.

Nathaniel can taste victory.

But Allie and the other survivors aren’t done yet.

First they have to get Carter back. Then they plan to make Nathaniel pay.

The final installment in the international bestselling Night School series, Endgame, will be released in the UK on 4th June 2015

Pre-order here now

Counting down to the publication of YOU, ME AND OTHER PEOPLE!

Fionnuala with book

We are eagerly counting down the hours until the publication of Fionnuala Kearney’s  stunning debut:

 YOU, ME AND OTHER PEOPLE

This fabulous book will be launched tomorrow in Dublin where the MM agency will be celebrating with Fionnuala and her publisher Harper Collins.

Fionnuala Quote SheetFionnuala poster

‘Definitely one for fans of Liane Moriarty, Jojo Moyes and David Nicholls’  The Irish World

Australian success for Kathryn Croft!

Kathryn Croft

We’re thrilled to announce that Kathryn Croft’s wonderful title BEHIND CLOSED DOORS has reached the No. 1 spot in the Australian Kindle Chart.

Popularity for Kathryn Croft’s powerful thriller is far-reaching and the suspenseful title has hit the number 1 spot in Amazon Kindle sales on the other side of the world!

Visit the Amazon kindle page by clicking on the image below:

Behind Closed Doors - Amazon

Some comments from  Kathryn’s Amazon fans:

‘A swirling vortex of a book, draws you in and downward to its masterly conclusion. Behind Closed Doors is a modern day horror story, laced with innocence, woven with lust, inhabited by real people.’ 

‘Ah the proper use of the English language to capture our minds and wrap us in a web of questions about the characters … The suspense kept me reading and I couldn’t put it down until I knew the ending.’

‘Beware. You will not be able to put this eerily realistic novel down. The plot is so closely aligned with real life, it is completely believable which scared me to death … This novel will rock your world!’

Waterstones support our agency authors!

On a recent trip to Waterstones Piccadilly we were delighted to spot some of our wonderful authors on display:

MANIFESTO Waterstones

Holly Bourne rubbing shoulders with John Green!

WHEN I MET YOU Waterstones

Jemma Forte shares a table with Christian Grey.

A BOY CALLED HOPE Waterstones stand 2

Lara Williamson on the Waterstones Children’s Book Prize Stand!

We are very proud of Waterstones support for our author’s books and we’re counting down the days to the Children’s Book Prize announcement, fingers crossed!

Mel Sherratt talks about FOLLOW THE LEADER in a new online video

taunting the dead and follow the leader bannerMel Sherratt’s latest crime thriller FOLLOW THE LEADER came out earlier this month and has received widespread praise. Mel discusses the book and reads out chilling passages in a unique Youtube video.

This electrifying title reached Amazon’s top 10 crime list just one week after publication!

Play the video below to get a vivid and personal insight into the book from the author herself.

Mel talks about her new book FOLLOW THE LEADER

‘The premise for the book actually sounds quite simple, but in the hands of Mel Sherratt it is anything but simple. Mel knows how to tell a story, and how to tell it in a way that has me gripped.’ Blogger

‘Mel’s vivid imagination really brings her characters to life.’ Kerry Wilkinson, author of Jessica Daniels police procedures

‘Sherratt is a unique voice in detective fiction.’ Mail on Sunday

A BOY CALLED HOPE shortlisted for the Waterstones Children’s Book Prize

Lara Williamson

We are thrilled to announce that  LARA WILLIAMSON’S incredible debut has been shortlisted for the prestigious Waterstones Children’s Book Prize!

The Waterstones Children’s Book Prize, now in its eleventh year, will be celebrated on the 26th of March at a ceremony at Waterstones’ flagship Piccadilly store.

The prize champions new and emerging talent in children’s writing and is unique in that it is solely voted for by booksellers.

 The purpose of the prize is ‘to uncover hidden talent in children’s writing’ and it’s only open to authors who have published no more than three books.

Click on the image below to find out more about the award and the 2015 nominees.

waterstones a boy called hope 2015

Past winners include Kathryn Rundell (Rooftoppers), Annabel Pitcher (Ketchup Clouds) and Jonny Duddle (The Pirates Next Door)

A big congratulations to Lara for her resounding success with this wonderful title!

“Lovely, heartwarming, funny read. I laughed out loud, and I may have shed a tear or two.”
Michelle Harrison

“This book totally blew me away. I love it. It’s the best new voice I have read in ages.”
Cathy Cassidy

Celebrating the Publication of Follow The Leader by Mel Sherratt

Mel Sherratt

We are delighted to announce that the publication day for Mel Sherratt’s new crime novel has arrived

FOLLOW THE LEADER is a welcome return for the notorious DS Allie Shenton and her team in a chilling pursuit against the clock.

The rules are simple but deadly—to catch the killer, they must follow the leader…

CWA Dagger in the libraryMel Sherratt was recently shortlisted for the CWA Dagger in the Library Award for her body of work to date.  Her latest crime thriller has already received numerous stunning reviews:

‘Hard as nails and full of heart’  David Mark

‘Sherratt is a unique voice in detective fiction’ Mail on Sunday 

‘Mel’s vivid imagination really brings her characters to life’ Kerry Wilkinson

‘Mel Sherratt is a gifted storyteller…the plot shifts from one terrifying crime to the next, never slowing in pace. The new DS Allie Shenton novel is the reading equivalent of riding a rollercoaster with no brakes’ Kate Rhodes 

Follow the Leader by Mel Sherratt

For the Kindle edition, please click on the book jacket

The official paperback publication of One Wish

We’re delighted to announce the paperback publication of the wonderful ONE WISH by Maria Duffy!

The latest book by Maria Duffy is an uplifting story of love and family set against gritty real-life problems.

It looks wonderfully inviting sitting at 6th place on the fiction chart in WH Smith.

ONE WISH WH Smith

‘Funny and entertaining…an engaging and light-hearted look at the daily lives, laughs and loves of three fairly ordinary women’ Irish Independent

‘A hopeful meditation on time, love and memory’ Irish Mail on Sunday

‘Warm, endearing and full of shockingly real story lines, I was sorry to turn the last page and say goodbye to these characters. This is a gold medal novel for Maria Duffy. Don’t expect to get much done after turning to page one…..’ Women’s Fiction Reviewer 

Novelicious: Want a Literary Agent to Critique Your Query Letter?

On Tuesday 3 February Madeleine will be critiquing cover letters for Novelicious’s Agent Pitch Critique!

novelicious

From 9am you will have 24 hours to post your query letters in the comments of a dedicated post on Novelicious. Throughout the event, literary agent Madeleine Milburn will critique each one, offering ideas and advice on how to hone and improve.

As an added bonus, if Madeleine likes the sound of your work, she will request a full query and sample chapters!

Read more on Novelicious

UK literary agentMadeleine says “I’m very excited about seeing these letters – I’m on the lookout  for a heart-warming, uplifting debut and, on the thriller side, a dark, suspenseful debut with a strong talking point.  Also searching for a mesmerizing middle grade or Young Adult debut to take to the Bologna Book Fair!”