THE SECRET FIRE Cover Reveal

The dramatic cover for the eagerly anticipated YA collaboration THE SECRET FIRE is revealed today!!!

This riveting series by international bestselling author  C.J. Daugherty and award-winning YA fantasy author Carina Rozenfeld  will be published by Atom on the 3rd of September.

The Secret Fire by C.J. Daugherty and Carina Rozenfeld

Kathryn Croft at No.3 in The Kindle Store!

THE STRANGER WITHIN by Kathryn Croft is the No.3 bestseller on the overall Kindle Charts today, alongside Lee Child, Paula Haskins and Emma Healey.

No. 3 Kindle Bestseller STRANGER WITHIN

Read THE STRANGER WITHIN now

The Stranger Within by Kathryn Croft

Fiona Barton’s crime debut will be published worldwide

Fiona Barton

Madeleine Milburn has accepted a *knockout pre-empt* for US rights in Fiona Barton’s debut crime novel THE WIDOW and two further books from Penguin Random House in America. The whole team is ‘smitten’ with the book and are very excited to have this author with them for her long-term career.

In the UK, Penguin Random House / Transworld has acquired the UK & Commonwealth rights in three books from the agency in a significant auction and will publish The Widow as their lead hardback title simultaneously with the US in March 2016.

The Madeleine Milburn Agency has already sold translation rights at auction to international publishers worldwide including Germany (Rowholt), Czech Republic (Domino), Denmark (Hr Ferdinand), The Netherlands (The House of Books), Italy (Einaudi),  Norway (Cappelen Damm), France (Fleuve Editions), Portugal (Grupo Planeta), Brazil (Intrinseca), Poland (Czarna Owca) and Spain (Grupo Planeta). Auctions are ongoing in Israel, Sweden and China.

UK crime editor, Frankie Gray said: ‘THE WIDOW transfixed the whole team at Transworld…Fiona perfectly captures the intensity and terrifying uncertainty of our closest relationships, and shows us how shaky the ground on which we build our lives really is. It’s convincing, affecting, unforgettable crime fiction at its very best.’  

Author Fiona Barton said: ‘As a journalist, I spent a lot of time in court. In the big cases – notorious and terrible crimes that led the news – I would find myself watching the wives of those standing in the dock and wondering what they really knew, or allowed themselves to know. I wanted to understand how you cope with the idea that your husband – the man you chose – may be a monster…’

For trade coverage, please see The Bookseller’s news story

small-logo.jpg

Cover revealed for RECIPES FOR MELISSA

We’re delighted to reveal the beautiful cover for Teresa Driscoll’s moving debut RECIPES FOR MELISSA

Congratulations to the design team at Bookouture who  have done a brilliant job designing this cover!

We feel this striking image wonderfully captures the tenderhearted, emotional and nostalgic feel of the book.

Recipes-for-Melissa-NEW-2 (2)

 Recipes for Melissa will be published in the UK on 5th June 2015 (Bookouture)

Fionnuala goes straight in at No.10!

Fionnulua Launch

Fionnuala Kearney’s wonderful debut YOU, ME AND OTHER PEOPLE reaches No.10 in  Ireland’s original fiction chart this week.

We are absolutely thrilled to announce that YOU, ME AND OTHER PEOPLE has already made it into Ireland’s Original Fiction Chart just one week after its publication! Past authors featured include Dan Brown, Jodi Picoult,  Jonasson Jonas and Hosseini Khaled.

Fionnuala has also reached the No.1 spot in Dubray’s bookshop:

Fionnuala in Dubrays

Congratulations Fionnuala! We wish you every success with this brilliant book.

 

US Publication for THE TRAVELING TEA SHOP by Belinda Jones

Happy US publication Belinda! The Traveling Tea Shop is available in paperback for American readers today!

The Traveling Teashop by Belinda Jones US jacket

Praise for Belinda Jones

“Original and beautiful…totally enchanting and very moving.”—Carmen Reid

“Wickedly funny, achingly romantic.”—Claudia Carroll

“Deliciously entertaining.”—HEAT

“Fast-paced, enthusiastic, good-hearted.”—Marie Claire

“Definitely worth cramming in your suitcase.”—Cosmopolitan

“A glitterball romp.”—Glamour

“A sparkling read.”—OK!

Holly Bourne on Young Volunteers list for Summer Reading Challenge 2015

We are delighted to announce that Holly Bourne is on the Young Volunteers List for this year’s Summer Reading Challenge 2015!

The Summer Reading Challenge in libraries is the UK’s leading reading for pleasure programme for primary school aged children, and it runs in 98% of local authorities in England, Wales and Scotland every summer. The complete lists can be found on the Reading Agency website.

Last year, 839,622 children participated, and 81,908 children joined their libraries as new members, according to Reading Agency data.

Congratulations Holly!

The Manifesto on How to Be Interesting by Holly Bourne - UK cover

Cover revealed for Night School: ENDGAME

Night School_Endgame (2)

The spy is gone but the cost has been high – the rebels at Cimmeria Academy have lost their leader and Carter West is missing.

Nathaniel can taste victory.

But Allie and the other survivors aren’t done yet.

First they have to get Carter back. Then they plan to make Nathaniel pay.

The final installment in the international bestselling Night School series, Endgame, will be released in the UK on 4th June 2015

Pre-order here now

Counting down to the publication of YOU, ME AND OTHER PEOPLE!

Fionnuala with book

We are eagerly counting down the hours until the publication of Fionnuala Kearney’s  stunning debut:

 YOU, ME AND OTHER PEOPLE

This fabulous book will be launched tomorrow in Dublin where the MM agency will be celebrating with Fionnuala and her publisher Harper Collins.

Fionnuala Quote SheetFionnuala poster

‘Definitely one for fans of Liane Moriarty, Jojo Moyes and David Nicholls’  The Irish World