Book:

Beatrix the Bold and the Balloon of Doom

Simon Mockler

Perfect for fans of Andy Stanton, Danny Wallace and Roald Dahl 

Beatrix the Bold is a queen. A very bold queen. And she’s also only ten years old. But that’s never stopped her from doing anything before, and it’s not going to stop her now.

She’s on the run from the Evil Army AND her evil aunt Esmerelda, but she’s getting closer to finding her long-lost parents, whom she hasn’t seen since she was a baby. She just has to cross the Sea of Sinking Ships and the Volcanos of Doom to get to them – easy, right?

But when you’re Beatrix the Bold and you’ve got Oi the boy, Dog the dog and Wilfred the Wise by your side, you can do anything . . .

Genre

MIDDLE GRADE

UK Publication

PICCADILLY PRESS, FEBRUARY 2020

US Publication

ON OFFER

Rights Sales

World: Piccadilly Press
Dutch: Billy Bones