GENRE:

Crime

UK PUBLICATION:

Blood Red Books, September 2017

US PUBLICATION:

Blood Red Books, September 2017

She Did It

Mel Sherratt

 

Work colleague. Friend. Killer.

 

From the million seller author comes a standalone gripping psychological thriller.

 

A successful businesswoman, Tamara enjoys her champagne lifestyle to the full. At least, that is the front she displays to the world. As well as being lonely, she’s running out of money. A promising new member of staff brings the injection of fresh blood needed to win the contract that will turn things around.

 

Working for Tamara is a perfect ruse for Esther. But, along with fake references and qualifications, she also has a plan for revenge. Sensing Tamara’s vulnerability, Esther uses their acquaintance as a way of getting close to someone who hurt her in the past.

 

Tamara is keeping things secret. Esther has a dark side she is trying to hide. For both of them, lying is a habit. But when mistakes begin to catch up with Esther, and people start dying, Tamara realises she’s chosen the wrong person to trust as a friend.

 

‘Mel Sherratt is on outstanding form with this pacy, page-turning thriller! It had all the thrills and chills, with just the right amount of gritty realism that sets her writing apart from the crowd. Fans of Behind Closed Doors and The Girl on the Train will love it!’
LJ Ross, author of the DCI Ryan Series

 

‘A riveting psychological thriller which had me turning the pages long into the night. I highly recommend this to anyone who enjoys a dark, twisty-turny read.’
Caroline Mitchell, author of Witness and DS Ruby Preston Series.

RIGHTS SALES:

World English: Blood Red Books