Book:

WHEN YOU’RE GONE

Brooke Harris

‘It doesn’t matter if you love someone for ten minutes, ten years, or one hundred and ten years; once that person owns a piece of your heart, you’ll never be ready to let them go.’

It should have been the happiest time of Holly’s life: she’s expecting a baby with her fiancé Nate and has the joyful news to share with her beloved Nana, Annie.

But Holly’s unborn baby is unwell, and her relationship is fracturing under the stress. Just when she needs her family the most, she receives the worst news of all: Annie is dying.

With Holly by her side, Annie has one last gift to share before she leaves: the handwritten story of her first – and last – love, Albert ‘Sketch’ Talbot, hidden in a box in the attic, untouched for years.

As Holly reads her grandmother’s words and discovers the devastating secret that Annie has been hiding, can they help her find the strength to face her own future?

Compelling, heart-breaking, and emotionally vivid, When You’re Gone will break your heart and fix it anew. A gripping and emotional novel about family, love and sacrifice, for fans of Diane Chamberlain, Susan Lewis and Kathryn Hughes’ The Letter.

Genre

Women's Fiction

UK Publication

Bookouture, March 2019

US Publication

Bookouture, March 2019

Rights Sales

World English: Bookouture
Audio: W F Howes
Czech: Euromedia
German: Goldmann