news:

Brooke Harris’ The Forever Gift published today

Brooke Harris’ powerful novel, The Forever Gift is published today by Bookouture.

Perfect for fans of Diane Chamberlain, Jill Childs and Kerry Fisher, the story centres around the special bond between mother and daughter…

Heather’s beloved daughter, Kayla, is her world. She is fifteen, a brilliant basketball player and a fierce friend.

Heather and Kayla have always had a special relationship. For so many years it was just the two of them, watching Friends, baking cupcakes and laughing together. But now Kayla knows her time is short, and she wants to give something back to the mother she loves more than anyone else in the world. A gift that will change Heather’s life.

With just a handful of days left, Kayla will need help from everyone around her to make this last surprise happen. Along the way, the people whose lives have been touched by Kayla’s light will be changed by her loss, and by her plan for Heather. And as Heather’s whole world threatens to fall apart, could Kayla’s forever gift be the key to piecing her life back together?

The novel has already received several 5 star reviews from early readers…

“I don’t know where to start. A wonderful, deep story taking in serious topics with very thought provoking situations. All tackled perfectly by the author.” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

“An uplifting, yet tragic story of a fifteen year old who has her whole life ahead of her and as it is cut short, lives on, and continues to give her gift of love!” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

“Oh my goodness where do I even start with my review for this amazing book. What an absolutely fabulous read, there were times I had to stop reading as I couldn’t see the words through my tears. This book broke me in places and yes there was also plenty of smiles too at times.” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

Brooke’s first novel, When You’re Gone, was published in March this year.

Brooke Harris studied Psychology at university, which gave her a keen interest in behaviour and emotion. She has previously self-published thrillers as Janelle Harris, which were international digital bestsellers. She lives in Kildare, Ireland with her husband and five young children.