news:

Claire S. Lewis’  No Smoke Without Fire published today

Claire S. Lewis’ second gripping psychological thriller, No Smoke Without Fire is published today by Head of Zeus / Aria.

This twisty thriller follows Celeste, and is perfect for fans of The Silent Patient

You can’t run forever…

Celeste has been running from her past for seven years. But now her past has found her.

For seven years, Celeste has battled her guilt and shame over the tragic events that led to her little brother’s death. But when her high-school boyfriend comes back into her life just as she gains a stalker, she wonders if there’s more to the story than she realized.

Celeste is determined to discover the truth – but she’s about to find out that when you play with fire, you get burned…

This brilliant novel has already received numerous five star reviews on Goodreads

“What a fantastic book!! Great from beginning till end. Suspenseful, lived it. Won’t be the last from this author. Her writing draws you in and leaves you wanting more.” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

“Wow! This book is incredible – a must read! I thoroughly enjoyed this and I will definitely read more books by this talented author.” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

“This book is the first book that I’ve read by this author and it doesn’t disappoint. I really enjoyed reading this book it’s a completely brilliant thriller.” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

“I read Claire S. Lewis’ debut and loved it, so had to get my hands on her follow-up. She’s a master of setting up intrigue and detailing complex female protagonists.” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

Claire Simone Lewis studied Philosophy and French Literature at Oxford University and International Relations at Cambridge University.  She then qualified as a solicitor working in aviation law for a London law firm and later as an in-house lawyer for Virgin Atlantic.  She kick-started her dream of becoming a published author (and finding an outlet for her over-active imagination) by taking creative writing courses at the Faber Academy where she was inspired by so many talented fellow-writers and industry professionals.

She’s Mine, her debut novel was published by Aria/Head of Zeus in 2019 as the first in a three-book deal. Born in Paris, she’s bilingual and now lives in Surrey with her family. When not making up stories of psychological suspense, she loves reading those of others, watching films and visiting exotic locations ‘for the purpose of research’!