news:

Happy Publication Day to All the Fun of the Fair by Lynda Page

The first book in an unmissable new series by Lynda Page is published by Canelo today.

All the Fun of the Fair is the first book in the Grundy Family series, a gripping post-war story about a family who run a travelling fair. A master of the saga genre, Lynda’s previous 31 titles with Headline have sold over a million copies worldwide.

Set in the 1950s, it is a gritty but heart-warming novel of love, friendship and secrets. The troop who run Grundy’s Travelling Fair know they can always rely on each other to put on a great show and hold things together through the long hours and back-breaking work. Gemma married into the lifestyle, her reliable husband Solomon making the work worthwhile. Solly’s Dad Samson is still the boss, but his other son, known as Sonny, is getting a reputation…

A saga with a twist, Lynda’s exciting new series is perfect for fans of Kitty Neale, Lyn Andrews and Rosie Goodwin. You can pick up your Kindle edition on Amazon here and the audiobook is coming soon from W F Howes.

Lynda is also writing a piece about her own family for the Sunday Times which will be published in the spring.