news:

Janelle Harris’ Under Lying published today

Janelle Harris’ gripping psychological thriller, Under Lying, is published today by Lake Union / Amazon.

Perfect for fans of Erin Kinsley, this is the twisty tale of Susan who experiences every parents worst nightmare when her daughter goes missing…

Susan has everything she ever wanted. A loving husband, an angelic daughter and the cottage of her dreams in County Cork. Her picture-perfect life seems too good to be true. And it is.

At a housewarming party with their new neighbours, her daughter Amelia goes missing. As friends become suspects, Susan’s life spirals out of control. And when Amelia’s yellow cardigan is dredged from the lake, every parent’s worst nightmare suddenly seems horribly real.

In the aftermath of Amelia’s disappearance Susan and her husband Paul are not themselves. Someone is hiding something. What if Susan and Paul’s entire relationship was built on lies stretching back years?

Some secrets may be best left buried in the past, but uncovering the truth could be the only way to find Amelia – before it’s too late.

The story has received brilliant reviews in the run up to publication:

“This was a story full of suspense and twists, and I really enjoyed reading it.” Amazon reviewer, 5 stars

“Under Lying kept me gripped from beginning to end. It is a cracking read with twist and turns galore. Highly recommended.” Amazon reviewer, 5 stars

“This book got me crying and got me angry but most of all kept me on my toes ALL THE TIME. I can’t recommend it enough!” Amazon reviewer, 5 stars

“A gripping tale told extremely well with exciting twists and turns throughout. Very readable and difficult to put down. A must-read book” Amazon reviewer, 5 stars

Studying psychology at university has given Janelle Harris a keen interest in behaviour and emotion. She’s proud to be a crier. She enjoys charity work and helping to create a greater understanding of mental health.

Janelle lives in Kildare, Ireland with her husband and five young children, one dog and cat who thinks she’s a dog.