news:

Kitty Wilson’s Cornish Village School: Christmas Wishes published today

Festive cheer is starting early at the Madeleine Milburn Literary Agency.

The fourth book in Kitty Wilson’s brilliant Cornish Village School series, The Cornish Village School: Christmas Wishes is published today by Canelo.

Following Alice and her illicit crush on the Vicar, we travel back to the village that we all know and love…

It’s the most wonderful time of the year in Penmenna…

Teaching assistant Alice has sworn off men, which is fine because with Christmas coming she’s super busy organising the school Nativity. This should be a blast with the help of close friend and village vicar, Dan – if she can ignore those more-than-just-a-friend feelings she’s developed for him…

Dan is happy to help Alice – his secret crush – but not only is his beloved Granny Annie about to be made homeless, the church choir has disintegrated and he’s battling some dark demons from his past.

With meddling grannies and PTA wars thrown in the mix, can Alice and Dan overcome their past hurts to move forward? Will they be spending Christmas together as friends… or something more?

This is a festive, feel-good romance perfect for fans of Tilly Tennant and Holly Martin.

Kitty Wilson has legions of five star reviews:

“Kitty Wilson has a terrific sense of humor. She combines sizzling chemistry with hilarious situations and this works very well.” Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

 “Set in beautiful countryside and you want to imagine yourself there with them.” Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

“Bursting at the seams with delightful details, this is such a pleasing novel.” Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

“You know you’ve read an excellent book when the characters stay with you even when it’s not in your hand.” Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

Kitty Wilson has lived in Cornwall for the last twenty-five years having been dragged there, against her will, as a stroppy teen. She is now remarkably grateful to her parents for their foresight and wisdom – and that her own children aren’t as hideous. She spends most of her time welded to the keyboard or hiding out at the beach and has a penchant for very loud music, equally loud dresses and romantic heroines who speak their mind.