Rupert Wallis

 

Rupert Wallis read Theology at Cambridge University and holds an MFA in Screenwriting and Writing for Television from the University of Southern California.  He has been shortlisted for an Eric Gregory Award and he has read his poetry at the Port Eliot Literary Festival and on radio.

 

In 2010/11 he was one of five novelists chosen from the South West of England to participate in a mentorship programme funded by the Arts Council.  He now lives in Cornwall.

 

His debut novel, THE DARK INSIDE, was shortlisted for the Branford Boase Award 2015.

‘This book is being heralded as ideal for fans of Patrick Ness and David Almond and I would whole heartedly agree with that.  I found myself racing through the pages, to find out what would happen next…If you loved Skellig by David Almond, then this is the book for you’ Serendipity Reviews

‘It is sometimes frightening, sometimes touching, sometimes exciting and always thought-provoking. And it’s just gorgeous’  Bookbag