news:

Publication day for Between the Lies by Michelle Adams

Between the Lies by Michelle Adams, author of the acclaimed My Sister (Headline 2017), publishes in eBook today with Headline.

With its myriad twists, Between the Lies is equal parts suspenseful and spine-chilling and is perfect for fans of Fiona Barton and Clare Mackintosh.

When Chloe Daniels regains consciousness in hospital she doesn’t remember her own name, nor how she got there, and her past remains a mystery.

She doesn’t even recognise the faces staring back at her, even though they call themselves her family.

As she slowly recovers, details of her former life begin to emerge. Her parents and sister say that she forged a successful career, complete with a seaside home, until she was struck in a near-fatal car crash.

But Chloe senses her family are keeping dark secrets, and her determination to uncover the truth will have devastating consequences for them all.

What if the people you should be able to trust are lying to you?

Praise for My Sister:

“I loved this dark and disturbing thriller. Tense and twisted, it glued me to the sofa from the first page to the last” C. J. Tudor, author of The Chalk Man

“A magnificent exploration of the toxic relationship between two sisters and the hold they exert on each other…chilling and tragic in equal measure” Nuala Ellwood, author of My Sister’s Bones

“In Elle, Michelle Adams has created a truly terrifying character who exerts her power from the first page, drawing you in to the last. Intricately plotted, My Sister kept me gripped to the stunning finale” Amanda Reynolds, author of Close to Me

“A fabulously chilling tale of two twisted sisters…grabs you by the throat from first page to last” Camilla Way, author of Watching Edie

“SO fantastic; twisty and exciting yet original and beautifully written. I’m in awe!” Gillian McAllister, author of Everything But The Truth