news:

Publication day for Irish Times Bestselling author Fionnuala Kearney

Irish Times Bestselling author Fionnuala Kearney’s epic love story, The Book of Loveis published in trade paperback in Ireland today (HarperCollins).

For everyone who has loved and lost, this marks the third emotional roller coaster from the bestselling author of The Day I Lost You and You, Me & Other People.  Described by Sinead Moriarty as “A beautiful, heart-wrenching love story”, the story follows the lives of Dominic and Erin, and the notebook they write in when it’s too painful to talk..

One love. Two people. Twenty Years.

From the moment they met, Erin and Dom loved each other too much, too quickly. Everyone said it wouldn’t last. But they knew differently.

A wedding present, a notebook, brings them together through the good times and the bad. On the blank pages of their love story, they write down everything they can’t always say – the secrets, the heartbreak, the highs and lows. It’s where they see the best and worst of each other.

Falling in love is easy but staying in love is where the story begins…

This is the Book of Love.

 

For fans of Liane Moriarty, David Nicholls and Jojo Moyes, The Book of Love is already causing many hearts to stir:

My book of the year’ Claire Allan

‘Beautifully written, Kearney skilfully unravels the complexities of an epic love story, with drama and emotion packed into every page’ Carmel Harrington

‘Tender and wise’ Liz Nugent

‘Life, loss, love and hope – a story to steal your heart and stir your soul’ Miranda Dickinson

‘A gorgeous emotional read that had me in tears…read it to believe in the power of love’ Liz Fenwick

‘Utterly beautiful’Claudia Carroll