news:

Publication day for When You’re Gone by Brooke Harris

When You’re Gone by bestselling author Brooke Harris is published today by Bookouture.

The novel, which will appeal to fans of Diane Chamberlain, Susan Lewis and Kathryn Hughes, follows the life of Holly…

It doesn’t matter if you love someone for ten minutes, ten years, or one hundred and ten years; once that person owns a piece of your heart, you’ll never be ready to let them go.

It should have been the happiest time of Holly’s life: she’s expecting a baby with her fiancé Nate and has the joyful news to share with her beloved Nana, Annie.

But Holly’s unborn baby is unwell, and her relationship is fracturing under the stress. Just when she needs her family the most, she receives the worst news of all: Annie is dying.

With Holly by her side, Annie has one last gift to share before she leaves: the handwritten story of her first – and last – love, Albert ‘Sketch’ Talbot, hidden in a box in the attic, untouched for years.

As Holly reads her grandmother’s words and discovers the devastating secret that Annie has been hiding, can they help her find the strength to face her own future?

The novel has received brilliant reader reviews ahead of its publication:

“Oh my god… This book is stunning and must be read by everyone… It made me blub like a baby and I met my grocery delivery man with tears streaming down my face! Five stars.”Cappuccino and Chocolate, 5 stars

“I loved this book so much. As soon as I started it, it felt really special. I couldn’t put it down and read it in one go through the night… I felt so drawn into their lives… I ended the book with tears streaming down my face and spent the next few hours thinking about them all still. You must read this book.” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

“Absolutely wonderful. Charming, real and heart-breaking… The love I felt for this book was unreal… At times I felt my emotions get the best of me… Such an amazing book.” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

Brooke Harris studied Psychology at university, which gave her a keen interest in behaviour and emotion. She has previously self published thrillers as Janelle Harris, which were international digital bestsellers. She lives in Kildare, Ireland with her husband and five young children.