news:

Rona Halsall’s The Honeymoon published today

It’s publication day for Rona Halsall, whose gripping psychological thriller The Honeymoon is released today by Bookouture.

Perfect for fans of Gillian Flynn, Clare Mackintosh, and The Wife Between Us, the novel follows Chloe and Dan…

‘I’m your husband, Chloe. We’re a partnership now and we do what’s best for us as a couple.’

Chloe finally feels like she’s got her life together. After a difficult childhood and losing both parents, she worked hard for the life she loves in lively Brighton, helping people as a physiotherapist. And then she meets the perfect man.

It’s a whirlwind romance, but Dan is handsome, funny, and simply the kindest man she’s ever met. When she sees him standing by the altar, tears glistening in his eyes, she knows this will be for always.

As they sunbathe on their honeymoon island, laughing over drinks, planning their future with their feet in the sand, Dan jokes that he’d like them to stay there forever.

At first, Chloe couldn’t agree more. It’s tempting to imagine truly leaving her troubled past behind. But as the honeymoon goes on, he becomes increasingly adamant. They shouldn’t leave. In fact, he won’t let her…

Early reader reviews of the novel are outstanding:

I devoured this book in one night – it definitely kept me on the edge of my seat! There were many unexpected twists, right up to the very end! Highly engaging book, I definitely recommend!” Goodreads reviewer

“I absolutely 100% loved this book! A 5 star read… The Honeymoon had it all…twists, turns, a beautiful setting, characters we want to hate and ones we want to love, paranoia, and a sense of something bad about to happen… CRAZY AND TWISTED!” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

“Five big shiny well deserved stars!… A story full of secrets, twists and unexpected wow moments! This thriller will keep you hanging on the edge of your seat until the very last page. I highly recommend.” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

“A 5 star book for me! It had that ball of mixed feelings, adrenaline, twists!… I absolutely loved The Honeymoon and cannot recommend the book enough!” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

Rona Halsall was a management consultant for twenty years, spending most of her time writing strategies, business plans and grant applications, before dedicating herself to creative writing full-time. Her writing skills have been honed by reading voraciously, as well as undertaking an open university creative writing course.

Rona is a keen book reviewer and belongs to a number of online book and writing groups. She has three grown-up children, and two step-children and she lives on the Isle of Man with her husband. Her first book, Keep You Safe was published by Bookouture in August 2018.