Catherine Cho

Literary Agent & Manager of Digital Rights

Catherine is a Literary Agent specialising in adult fiction and non-fiction. She is also the Digital Rights Manager overseeing the digital strategy at the Agency.

After leaving a career in law and public affairs, Catherine began her publishing career at Folio Literary Management in New York as a contracts manager and literary assistant. She then moved to Curtis Brown in London, as an assistant to Jonny Geller, where she worked with clients such as John le Carré, Nigella Lawson and David Nicholls. She was promoted to Associate Agent in 2018, building a list of reading group fiction and speculative fiction and non-fiction authors.

She joined Madeleine Milburn in 2019.

A believer in the power of story, Catherine is passionate about discovering new voices.

Actively looking for: digital bestsellers; upmarket and literary novels in the vein of Elizabeth Strout, Chimamanda Adichie and Ann Patchett; fascinating high-concept stories like Station Eleven and The Time Traveler’s Wife; love stories, family dramas, magical realism, speculative fiction; narrative non-fiction in science, social issues, psychology, history, memoir, lifestyle titles.