news:

US publication day for ANYONE BUT IVY POCKET by Caleb Krisp!

Happy US publication day Ivy!

American readers can now get their hands on a copy of Anyone But Ivy Pocket, published in hardcover by Greenwillow / HarperCollins and beautifully illustrated by Barbara Cantini.

** Anyone But Ivy Pocket  is now sold in 21 territories (including UK & US) **

Anyone but Ivy Pocket - US jacket

 Anyone But Ivy Pocket is a darkly whimsical and wickedly funny tale about a twelve-year-old maid who finds herself at the very heart of a conspiracy involving mischief, ghosts, and intrigue. Just right for fans of Lemony Snicket and Neil Gaiman.

“[Readers] will enjoy the ride, transported by Ivy’s amusing narration and Cantini’s expressive, stylized drawings…A droll chapter book with a Victorian setting and a one-of-a-kind protagonist.” ALA Booklist

“Krisp’s sharp, fresh dialogue and the action-packed illustrations keep the story light and funny. Fans of…Lemony Snickett’s ‘A Series of Unfortunate Events’ will love Ivy Pocket’s zany adventures.” School Library Journal

“Ivy is hilarious.” Kirkus